Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Il Capo Pizzeria. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Think2time 13 days ago

Il Capo Pizza

We have had the pizza, lasagna and most of the apps and salads. If we are going to order pizza - this is the only spot we will buy from. Parents in - dad from NY, skeptical on NY pizza in AZ. He was impressed as well. Making me hungry for their pizza just writing this! Great sauce, cheese, and their meatball or any meat topping is fresh and just down right, mouthwatering.

Ckbergmann42 17 days ago

Funghi

Such a yummy pizza. Full of flavor. You really can't go wrong with any of their pizzas

Sally 23 days ago

Margherita

We order from Il Capo at least once a week and ALWAYS get the margherita pizza. It is absolutely delicious! Having spent two years in Italy, my husband says this is the most authentic margherita pizza he has had outside of Italy. The people that work at Il Capo are great! Always very friendly and willing to help to make sure your order is perfect. I give it 100 stars!!!

Lindsnpark about 1 month ago

Lupara

This is the BEST pasta dish ever! Order it every time I go & I'm never disappointed. I'd eat it everyday if I could haha.

Ckbergmann42 about 2 months ago

Fettucini Carbonara

literally best carbonara in town

Toddschwartz4410 2 months ago

Quattro Stagioni

Been there, great , home delivery , great.

Kawelch11 3 months ago

Lupara

This is my husband's favorite dish, he gets it every time!

Brittaniecurell99 3 months ago

Lupara

The Lupara is the best pasta dish I've ever had! The owners and staff are alway very friendly and greet right away. Service is fast, and atmosphere and music are great. They never fail to impress!

Tmanning738 3 months ago

Chicken Parmesan

Il Capo's version of Chicken Parmesan dinner hit the spot. It is my "test meal" which I order whenever I try out a new Italian restaurant. They passed with flying colors. It had the right mixture of tender chicken and crisp outer layer. I ordered with some extra sauce which is also amazing...not too sweet and a nice tomato-y flavor. I will definitely be back. We also had some gelato before leaving which was also quite good.

Chasinthebluzawa 3 months ago

Fettucini Carbonara

Took a chance on this place and scored big time! Greeted upon entering and had a glass of wine in hand right away. Enjoyed looking around as I waited for my friends. Once they arrived and drink orders taker. We all made our choices. An order of garlic knots to share with dinner-came with a side of very fresh marinara sauce. I loved my fettuccine carbonara I knew the others who had Lumpara Chicken Parm, and spaghetti with meatballs were totally impressed! Everything was served hot, sumptuous, savory and just plain awesome! We scored a home run with this gem, can't wait to go back and try their many flavors of gelato this timre!

Ckbergmann42 17 days ago

Fried Calamari

So good! Get this app every time I come! Supper crispy, fresh and yummy

Ckbergmann42 17 days ago

Chicken Piccata

So yummy. The chicken is cooked perfectly and the sauce served over the pasta is light and yummy. Just as it should be

Monique13 26 days ago

White Pie

Best pizza in the valley. Moved to east Mesa from NW Peoria 2 years ago and searched for a great pizza. Finally landed at Il Capo and this is the only pizza for us! It's an hour round trip but it's absolutely worth it!!!

Kaili44 about 1 month ago

Cauliflower Wings

We loved the cauliflower wings! The group was hesitant to order but everyone loved them after trying them. So simple and tasty!

Ckbergmann42 about 2 months ago

Hand-Made Gnocchi

So delicious!! Reminded me of our trip to Italy! Really delicious food and friendly staff! I highly suggest giving this restaurant a try!

Kawelch11 3 months ago

Traditional Cheese Pie

Their pizza and sauce is awesome!

Kawelch11 3 months ago

Chicken Piccata

It is sooo delicious!

Jan 3 months ago

Fried Calamari

The Calamari was perfectly cooked and included shrimp and zucchini.

Dottie 3 months ago

12" Any Two Topping Pizza

We love the Happy Hour pizza and add several xtra veggies and have it "crisped' cooked. Nice wine list also..

Ashers10 3 months ago

Chicken Parmesan

The chicken parmesan at il Capo is by far the best I have ever had! The portion size is large and the chicken is so tender and juicy! I love it because I can take some home for lunch the next day and it is still amazing!! My husband and I are big fan's of many of the menu items at il Capo as well as the family atmosphere.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA