Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Il Capo Pizzeria. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Leecooley 21 days ago

18" Build Your Own Pizza Bundle

Thanks, James & Co. for remaining open for delicious take out during these trying times!

Susan 24 days ago

Margherita

I am usually the pickiest person when it comes to "authentic" New York Style Pizza or Neopolitan Style Pizza, but this Margherita takes the cake! The San Marzano sauce is sooo flavorful and robust, that every bite you take is mouthwatering. My husband and I have traveled all over the world and nothing compares to this pizza. Even in the New York Style 18", it is just as tasty! The Service from the staff matches how good the food is. I can't wait to come back every week with my husband. Every Wednesday we get a bottle of wine and this pizza!

Allan 24 days ago

Orecchiette

This dish is by far the best one on the menu! The homemade Orrecchiette Pasta is to die for!

Allan 24 days ago

Poached Pear

Wonderful salad! Such Fresh ingredients! Very, very refreshing! I love how all the ingredients pair together.

Loree 30 days ago

18" Build Your Own Pizza Bundle

This was our first time eating here. It was valentine's day and thought a pizza place would not be so busy. This is one of the best pizzas we've had. The customer sitting around us all had Italian meals that looked absolutely delicious. We plan to return here and try everything on the menu. This is not just a pizza place, it's a really nice italian restaurant. We were surprised because it's in kind of a fast food location. They have really nice outdoor seating. We're so glad we found it.

Alexishp33 about 2 months ago

Calzone

I love this place so much ive been coming here for years. Never had a bad customer service experience and the food is always AMAZING! About to order some right now actually :)

Starr 3 months ago

Bianco

I have told everyone about Il Capo, and it's now the only place I will eat pizza. Their meatballs are also excellent and they also have the best gelato of anywhere locally. I just love this place & I have been eating here since they opened,

Yromeroalemany 3 months ago

Lupara

THE BEST dish in the place!!!!

Danielle 3 months ago

Penne Alla Vodka

My favorite thing on this menu! I'm from NYC, and this is the closest I've found to Italian in NY

Rathhaus 4 months ago

Build Your Own

On more than one occasion, we've Enjoyed the large NY style pie and the margarita pizza. The salad choices are excellent as well. But more than just the food, the staff in Scottsdale are good people. One time the guys in the back came out to make sure the pizza was right. They patiently helped my rather boisterous kids get gelato. Good people and good food mean a lot to us.

Think2time 4 months ago

Il Capo Pizza

We have had the pizza, lasagna and most of the apps and salads. If we are going to order pizza - this is the only spot we will buy from. Parents in - dad from NY, skeptical on NY pizza in AZ. He was impressed as well. Making me hungry for their pizza just writing this! Great sauce, cheese, and their meatball or any meat topping is fresh and just down right, mouthwatering.

Ckbergmann42 4 months ago

Funghi

Such a yummy pizza. Full of flavor. You really can't go wrong with any of their pizzas

Sally 5 months ago

Margherita

We order from Il Capo at least once a week and ALWAYS get the margherita pizza. It is absolutely delicious! Having spent two years in Italy, my husband says this is the most authentic margherita pizza he has had outside of Italy. The people that work at Il Capo are great! Always very friendly and willing to help to make sure your order is perfect. I give it 100 stars!!!

Lindsnpark 5 months ago

Lupara

This is the BEST pasta dish ever! Order it every time I go & I'm never disappointed. I'd eat it everyday if I could haha.

Ckbergmann42 6 months ago

Fettucini Carbonara

literally best carbonara in town

Toddschwartz4410 6 months ago

Quattro Stagioni

Been there, great , home delivery , great.

Kawelch11 7 months ago

Lupara

This is my husband's favorite dish, he gets it every time!

Brittaniecurell99 7 months ago

Lupara

The Lupara is the best pasta dish I've ever had! The owners and staff are alway very friendly and greet right away. Service is fast, and atmosphere and music are great. They never fail to impress!

Tmanning738 7 months ago

Chicken Parmesan

Il Capo's version of Chicken Parmesan dinner hit the spot. It is my "test meal" which I order whenever I try out a new Italian restaurant. They passed with flying colors. It had the right mixture of tender chicken and crisp outer layer. I ordered with some extra sauce which is also amazing...not too sweet and a nice tomato-y flavor. I will definitely be back. We also had some gelato before leaving which was also quite good.

Chasinthebluzawa 7 months ago

Fettucini Carbonara

Took a chance on this place and scored big time! Greeted upon entering and had a glass of wine in hand right away. Enjoyed looking around as I waited for my friends. Once they arrived and drink orders taker. We all made our choices. An order of garlic knots to share with dinner-came with a side of very fresh marinara sauce. I loved my fettuccine carbonara I knew the others who had Lumpara Chicken Parm, and spaghetti with meatballs were totally impressed! Everything was served hot, sumptuous, savory and just plain awesome! We scored a home run with this gem, can't wait to go back and try their many flavors of gelato this timre!

Heatherlynn9601 21 days ago

Chicken Parmesan

The chicken parm at il Capo is delish! My boyfriend and I both get it almost every time we visit! Always hard to choose between that and the Penne alla Vodka as both are superb. Add cheesy garlic bread to top either off.

Allan 24 days ago

Angela's New York Cheesecake

This is the best cheesecake I've ever had! Tastes like it's straight from New York!

Allan 24 days ago

Cauliflower Wings

The Cauliflower Wings just melt in your mouth! I can't wait to order them again, they are so decadent!

Allietxaz 25 days ago

18" Build Your Own Pizza Bundle

Pizza from Il Capo is a real treat. They use fresh ingredients and have the most delicious sauce. It tastes fantastic for breakfast - hot or cold.

Glynis about 1 month ago

12" Cheese Pizza

The Margherita Pizza was the best pizza I have had since I lived on the Swiss /Italian border...Perfect crust...Along with a great bottle of wine, it was a great evening out! The meatballs, ribs, and arugula salad are all awesome too! I've been coming here for years and this is my go to place for authentic Italian food!

Trusling 2 months ago

Build Your Own

Having moved from NYC years back, I only regret not knowing about Il Capo pizza sooner! This is definitely the place if you like NY style. Well done!

Dawn 3 months ago

12" Cheese Pizza

We love this pizza and pasta! Great people as well. Best in town!

Johnnieslick 3 months ago

Cannoli

Really good. The best that have had outside the east coast.

Marcihendrickson 4 months ago

Chicken Marsala

Best Chicken Marsala and Parm in town!!!

Didistyle6 4 months ago

Lupara

The lupara has just the perfect combination of taste. Not too heavy and not too sweet. You'll love it. Please don't miss the poached pear salad with the unusual combination of the vanilla cinnamon and blue cheese it's a feast for the senses !

Ckbergmann42 4 months ago

Fried Calamari

So good! Get this app every time I come! Supper crispy, fresh and yummy

Ckbergmann42 4 months ago

Chicken Piccata

So yummy. The chicken is cooked perfectly and the sauce served over the pasta is light and yummy. Just as it should be

Monique13 5 months ago

Bianco

Best pizza in the valley. Moved to east Mesa from NW Peoria 2 years ago and searched for a great pizza. Finally landed at Il Capo and this is the only pizza for us! It's an hour round trip but it's absolutely worth it!!!

Kaili44 5 months ago

Cauliflower Wings

We loved the cauliflower wings! The group was hesitant to order but everyone loved them after trying them. So simple and tasty!

Ckbergmann42 6 months ago

Hand-Made Gnocchi

So delicious!! Reminded me of our trip to Italy! Really delicious food and friendly staff! I highly suggest giving this restaurant a try!

Kawelch11 7 months ago

Traditional Cheese Pie

Their pizza and sauce is awesome!

Kawelch11 7 months ago

Chicken Piccata

It is sooo delicious!

Jan 7 months ago

Fried Calamari

The Calamari was perfectly cooked and included shrimp and zucchini.

Dottie 7 months ago

12" Any Two Topping Pizza

We love the Happy Hour pizza and add several xtra veggies and have it "crisped' cooked. Nice wine list also..

Ashers10 7 months ago

Chicken Parmesan

The chicken parmesan at il Capo is by far the best I have ever had! The portion size is large and the chicken is so tender and juicy! I love it because I can take some home for lunch the next day and it is still amazing!! My husband and I are big fan's of many of the menu items at il Capo as well as the family atmosphere.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA